Board of Trustees

The seven members of the Santa Barbara Community College District Board of Trustees are elected by District voters for four-year terms and represent prescribed areas within the District.

The following dedicated community citizens are currently serving as District trustees (month/year after each name indicates date of initial election/appointment):

Jonathan Abboud (December 2014)
Marty Blum (December 2010)
Marsha S. Croninger (December 2010)
Veronica Gallardo (December 2012)
Peter O. Haslund (December 2010)
Robert Miller (February 2018)
Craig Nielsen (December 2012)
Anthony E. Beebe, Secretary to the Board (July 2016)

Board members directly represent the people of the District in determining broad general policies and making decisions which govern the total operations of the District and Santa Barbara City College.

The board meets at 4 p.m. on the second and fourth Thursday of each month (unless otherwise announced), and meetings are held in the SBCC MacDougall Administration Center.

The meetings are open to the public.